RANKED ON THE SPECS.
The best new cars on Chronopin, ranked on one published rubric of range, charging, acceleration, driver assistance, space and value, each with the figures behind its score.
BAIC Group
THE SHELVES
Why each one is worth a look.
BAIC Group
4.8/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricPre-sale 329,800; CnEVPost does not name the variant, hibridosyelectricos says EREV, so 56 kWh EREV scored: combined 1,365 km (5.0, doubt; BEV 830 km would be 4.0). Charging null (no peak published) and 0-100 null; L3-ready architecture, 38 sensors, 4-LiDAR array with 896-channel roof unit (5.0); wheelbase 3,250 mm, 7 seats (5.0). Value: Denza D9 359,800-469,800, Luxeed V9 389,800, Xpeng X9 BEV 309,800; pre-sale price (4.0).
Chery Automobile
4.4/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricMax EREV at 389,800 (all trims EREV). Combined CLTC 1,250 km, 158-223 km electric (5.0); charging and 0-100 null: not published on any opened page; ADS 5 with 38 sensors incl. 896-channel LiDAR, no L3 claim (4.5); wheelbase 3,250 mm, 7 seats, air suspension, rear steering (5.0). Value: above Denza D9 (359,800, 3,110 mm, 3 LiDARs) and Xpeng X9 BEV (309,800, 3,160 mm), though larger and better equipped (2.5).
Zeekr
4.36/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: Max dual-motor, 356,800 yuan list (329,800 limited). 660 kW, 0-100 km/h 3.7 s (Yaoying tri-motor 2.96 s); combined up to 1,416 km CLTC, up to 410 km electric (the Max's own battery/range is not itemised, doubt); 6C 20-80% in 9 min; standard single Thor-U plus long-range LiDAR; 3,069 mm wheelbase, 5-6 seats. Value: Nio 5-seat ES8 is 382,800 yuan (3.9 s, 655 km, 3,130 mm). Max/Ultra pack is 55 kWh: 320 km electric, 1,362 km combined CLTC; 1,416 km/410 km is the 70 kWh Ultra+ (Autohome). 3.7 s, 660 kW, 6C 20-80% in 9 min unchanged.
Dongfeng Motor Corporation
4.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricEntry at 279,800 (limited-time; regular 289,800). Combined CLTC up to 1,410 km, 465 km electric (5.0); 800 V, 20-80% in 18 min (3.0); 4.81 s is the top version only, entry 0-100 null; ADS 5 with 896-channel LiDAR standard, four LiDARs on top trim, no L3 claim (4.5); wheelbase 3,120 mm, 6 seats, air suspension, rear steering (5.0). Value: Li L9 from 459,800 and Aito M9 from 479,800, 180,000+ more (5.0).
Voyah
4.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: Ultra PHEV, 65 kWh, RMB 419,900 (BEV from RMB 429,900: 120 kWh, 701 km, 20-80% in 20 min). 1,500 km CLTC combined (340 km EV); 5C, 20-80% in 12 min on 800 V; 0-100 is not published for the Dream 9 in any page opened (5.9 s belongs to the earlier Dream), so null; Qiankun ADS 5 with 896-channel + 3 solid-state LiDARs, L3-capable architecture, urban/highway/parking; wheelbase 3,200 mm, 7 seats, three-chamber air suspension, rotating zero-gravity second row. Value 2: above Denza D9 2026 (RMB 359,800 DM-i / 369,800 EV; CarNewsChina) and Xpeng X9 (RMB 309,800; CnEVPost).
BYD Company
4.25/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: N9 at launch, 389,800 yuan, 2.0T + three motors, 680 kW. 1,300+ km CLTC combined (200 km electric) so 5; 0-100 in 3.9 s; God's Eye B with one LiDAR, city NOA, compute not named so 3.5; 3,125 mm wheelbase, six seats, DiSus-A air suspension. Value: undercuts Li L9 (409,800) and Aito M9 (469,800). Charging null: no DC figure in opened sources. Kids 4: rear-screen/ISOFIX details not verified.
BYD Company
4.21/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: RWD Premium, pre-sale 249,900 yuan (final price due 13 Oct). Range 1,008 km CLTC (102.3 kWh); 10-97% in 9 min flash charging; 0-100 km/h 4.9 s (370 kW; AWD 3.3 s); roof-LiDAR God's Eye B with urban NOA, L2+, compute not named so 3.5; wheelbase 3,130 mm with DiSus-A air suspension. Value: same 249,900 buys a Xiaomi SU7 Pro (902 km, 5.7 s, 3,000 mm wheelbase).
XPeng
4.21/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricScored on the top BEV, 755 km CLTC AWD Ultra Flagship: 4.45 s, 800V 5C, 10-80% in 11 min / 450 km in 9 min, three Turing chips (2,250 TOPS) with VLA 2, LiDAR not mentioned. The RMB 241,800 entry (702 Max) has one chip and no published 0-100. Wheelbase 3,100 mm, 5 seats, air suspension. Value: vs Aito M7 RMB 279,800 (3,030 mm) and Li i6 RMB 249,800 (3,000 mm, 720 km); Li L7 price not verified.
XPeng
4.21/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricScored on the BEV AWD Ultra Flagship: 110 kWh, 750 km CLTC, 5C, 525 km in 12 min (CnEVPost); 0-100 km/h 4.7 s from iFanr's launch report (EREV 4.98 s). Three Turing chips 2,250 TOPS, LiDAR-free VLA 2. Wheelbase 3,115 mm, 6 seats. Value: RMB 279,800 vs ONVO L90 RMB 265,800 (3,110 mm, 605 km) and Nio ES8 RMB 406,800 (3,130 mm, 635 km): undercuts on range and compute.
Li Auto
4.21/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: Ultra, RMB 459,800 (Livis RMB 509,800 has the active chassis). 1,650 km CLTC combined, 420 km electric; 10-80% in 10 min at up to 420 kW; 0-100 km/h 4.9 s; one Mach M100 with VLA driving model, stable on highway and urban roads in the test drive (36Kr); 3,125 mm six-seat; value 3.5: RMB 30,000 above the previous Ultra, RMB 20,000 launch incentive; kids 4.5: 21-inch rear screen, sunshades, zero-gravity seats, ISOFIX not read. Only one independent hands-on found (36Kr pre-launch test drive of the Livis).
BAIC Group
4.17/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricMax+ EREV 5-seat at 429,800. Combined at least 1,300 km, up to 1,366; BEV 728 km (5.0); charging null: not published; 0-100 'under 5 s' for all trims, exact time unpublished (3.0); ADS 5.0, dual-path LiDAR, 38 sensors, L3 architecture and Beijing L3 road-test permit (5.0); wheelbase 3,160 mm, dual-chamber air suspension (5.0). Value: GWM Tank 700 Hi4-Z from 428,000 (3,000 mm, 5.6 s) and Bao 8 379,800-407,800 (3.5).
BYD Company
4.14/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: 950 km RWD flagship, 269,900 yuan (the pin's 239,900 is the 800 km entry). 130.1 kWh, 950 km CLTC; 1,000 V flash charging 10-70% in 5 min, 10-97% in 9 min; 0-100 km/h 6.2 s for the RWD flagship (AWD 3.9 s); roof LiDAR God's Eye 5.0 with urban NOA, compute not named; 3,130 mm wheelbase, 2+2+3 seats, air suspension. Value: Onvo L90 Max is 279,800 yuan for 605 km and 5.9 s; Leapmotor D19 starts at 219,800.
Li Auto
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricSingle Home version: 108 kWh, 710 km CLTC, 0-100 km/h 4.9 s, 5C with peak above 520 kW and 500 km in 10 min. Two Mach M100 (2,560 TOPS), 4 LiDARs, urban and highway VLA, so 5. Wheelbase 3,300 mm, 7 seats, air suspension. Value: RMB 509,800 vs Zeekr 009 RMB 439,800-469,800 (3,205 mm, 740 km, Thor-U + LiDAR, CarNewsChina) and Nio ES9 RMB 498,000: priced above, partly offset by charging/compute.
Zeekr
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: European Zeekr 9X Ultra, 55.1 kWh. Existing specification scores are preserved. Review verification, 2026-10-27: XCX original 伟健 drive explicitly uses China Ultra with optional 70 kWh battery. Its literal Chinese single-speed-DHT observation replaces a paraphrase, but its range/charging measurements do not establish the European 55.1 kWh variant. Original article publication byline was not found; comments are not publication dates. Exact-European review applicability remains unresolved.
Zeekr
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: 5-seat Ultra 55 kWh, 471,900 yuan list (451,900 limited). Dual-motor 660 kW, 0-100 km/h 3.9 s; CLTC combined 1,160 km (288 km electric); 6C 20-80% in 9 min; G-ASD H7 single Nvidia Thor-U (dual-Thor H9 optional or on Hyper); 3,169 mm wheelbase, air suspension. Value: Nio 5-seat ES8 is 382,800 yuan with the same 3.9 s, 655 km, 3,130 mm and three LiDARs.
NIO
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricScored on the Executive Premium/Luxury (RMB 498,000, 620 km CLTC, 4.3 s). 900V 5C, peak 600 kW (CnEVPost spec box; Wikipedia 600 kW), 3-min swap. One NX9031 + 3 LiDARs + NOP+ (higher trims have two chips), so 4.5. Wheelbase 3,250 mm, 6 seats, air suspension. Value: vs Aito M9 RMB 479,800 and Li Mega RMB 509,800, both opened; ES9 offers the larger wheelbase and 600 kW at similar money: at market.
Leapmotor
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricScored on the BEV tri-motor 540 kW: 115 kWh, 680 km CLTC, 3.94 s, 1,000V adding 350 km in 15 min (my arithmetic ~235 kW average; no peak kW published). Dual Snapdragon 8797 (1,280 TOPS) + one LiDAR; city NOA not explicitly stated. Wheelbase 3,110 mm, 6/7 seats, air suspension except the entry trim. Value: RMB 219,800-269,800 vs ONVO L90 RMB 265,800-299,800, XPeng GX RMB 279,800 and Li i9 RMB 369,800: clearly undercuts.
IM Motors
4.07/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: launch IM LS9 52 Ultra EREV, RMB322800,52kWh,320km EV/1454km combined CLTC,380kW,0-1004.9s,10-80%19min,3160mm wheelbase/six seats. Prior axes preserved;390kW/16.5min belong to66Ultra. October27: three original exact52Ultra owner/driver accounts (ashleychoi,书院大师兄,Carmen), bought/driven2025-26, not three professional instrumented road tests. Praise for rear-wheel steering and chassis sits beside Carmen’s half-yoke learning/turning criticism. English paraphrase practicality report and exact66Ultra XCX test removed from native reviews; context references retained. Owner observations do not independently validate charging or battery figures. Seek professional exact-trim tests; raw3-review threshold is not professional coverage completion.
Li Auto
4/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricSingle Home trim: 101 kWh, 705 km CLTC, 0-100 km/h 4.9 s, 5C with 500 km in 10 min (peak kW not stated; ~500 kW by my arithmetic). One Mach M100 + one LiDAR + Mach VLA; dual-chip package is a RMB 30,000 option. Wheelbase 3,168 mm, 6 seats, air suspension. Value: vs Nio ES8 RMB 406,800 (3,130 mm, 635 km, 3.97 s), Li i8 RMB 339,800 and XPeng GX RMB 279,800 (3,115 mm, 750 km): at market.
Seres Group
3.93/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: Max+ dual-motor EREV, 479,800 yuan, 60 kWh, 1,405 km combined. 0-100 4.5 s and 30-80% in 15 min (Wikipedia only, so charging 2.5 with peak kW unpublished); ADS 5 with six LiDARs, 12 cameras so 5; 3,125 mm wheelbase, air suspension; optional 32-inch projection screen. Value 2: dearer than Li L9 (409,800) and Denza N9 (389,800). No review of the 2026-generation car found (ArenaEV's Jan 2026 piece predates launch).
Geely Auto
3.93/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: 1180 AWD Pro 7-seater, RMB 269,800 limited (309,800 official). CLTC combined 1,180 km (43.3 kWh, 220 km EV); 30-80% in 24 min (pre-sales report, peak kW not published); 0-100 in 6.5 s; Qianli Haohan G-Pilot H5 with 1 LiDAR, 3 radars, 11 cameras, 12 ultrasonics and highway + city NOA (CarNewsChina; compute not stated); wheelbase 3,200 mm, 6/7/8 seats. Value: Denza D9 2026 from RMB 359,800 (DM-i) / 369,800 (EV) and Xpeng X9 from RMB 309,800 (3,160 mm, 5C), so 13-27% under. Assistance: G-Pilot H5 with Nvidia Orin, 1 LiDAR, 3 radars, 11 cameras, highway and urban NOA (CarNewsChina 5 Jan 2026 and database); compute now stated, scored 4.
NIO
3.93/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricScored on the 6/7-seat Executive Premium (RMB 406,800): 102 kWh, 635 km CLTC, 3.97 s. CnEVPost gives 420 kW peak (4C); 120 kWh 5C pack is a future option. NX9031 + 31 sensors incl. 3 LiDARs. NIO states a 3,130 mm wheelbase (CnEVPost says 3,250; both give 5), 6.2 m2 cabin, air suspension. Value: vs ONVO L90 RMB 265,800 (3,110 mm, 605 km) and XPeng GX RMB 279,800 (3,115 mm, 750 km) it is dearer; vs ES9 RMB 498,000 it is cheaper: at market.
Anhui Jianghuai Automobile Group (JAC)
3.93/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricFive-seat BEV at 708,000. CLTC 702/650 km (3.5); 10-80% in as little as 12 min (4.0); 0-100 in 4.3/4.5 s (3.5); ADS 4 with 192-line LiDAR and 32 sensors, L3-ready design claimed on Wikipedia, no permit (4.5); wheelbase 3,370 mm, rear lounge (5.0). Value: between Yangwang U7 (628,000) and Nio ET9 (788,000) and below the 1-1.5 million first marketed; no Maybach price on opened pages (3.5).
Seres Group
3.92/5 · ChronoPin 2026 car rubricVariant: Max five-seat EREV, 359,800 yuan, 37 kWh, 1,405 km combined. 0-100 5.2 s is Wikipedia's general M8 figure, not per variant. 192-line LiDAR, ADS 3.0 so 4; 3,105 mm wheelbase (air suspension not confirmed) so 4.5; value at market vs Li L8's then 321,800. Charging null: none published in opened sources. Kids 4: 976 L five-seat boot, 7.3 L fridge, optional rear projector. Only a showroom first-impression piece found, no driving review.
Why each one is worth a look.
Tata Motors
3.8/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored variant: Harrier 1.5 Hyperion turbo-petrol manual (Smart) at Rs 12.89 lakh. Power 170 hp = 1.5; economy up to 17 km/l ARAI (Spinny table, 40 mpg) = 4.5; space 4 (roomy cabin, 445 L boot); value 170 hp / US$13,427 = 12.7 hp per US$1,000 at about Rs 96 to the US dollar (the rate implied by Carscoops quoting Rs 5.29 lakh as US$5,500) = 5. Acceleration null (only a Safari preliminary 10.5 s was published); handling null.
Aston Martin Lagonda
3.7/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricDBX GT: 727 PS (717 hp) = 5; 0-60 mph 3.1 s (Aston) = 5; WLTP combined 14.3 l/100 km = 16.4 US mpg = 0.5; load space 638 l seats up, large luxury SUV, above average = 4. Value null: no price announced (only speculation); handling null: no road tests yet.
Audi
3.67/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored variant: 2027 US Q9 2.9 V6 (429 hp, 0-60 mph 4.9 s per Audi via SlashGear). Economy null (no gasoline fuel-economy figure published yet); space 19.3/50/87.8 cu ft behind rows 3/2/1 in a full-size three-row class, above average; value 429 hp / US$89,095 = 4.8 hp per US$1,000. Research verification, 2026-10-27: Handling 4 (praised): October 27 C/D, MotorTrend and Jalopnik first drives explicitly include US Q9 2.9 V6. SQ9 V8/sport-suspension observations excluded. Removed unverified launch-summary citation.
Aston Martin
3.63/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: Vanquish coupe, 835 PS (824 hp), USD 429,000 base. Power = 5. Acceleration 3.2 s 0-60 mph (Motor1) = 5. Handling: all four first drives praise steering weight and e-diff cornering = 4.5. Value: 824 hp / USD 429k = 1.9 hp per USD 1,000 = 0. Economy null (no EPA/WLTP figure opened). Space null (two-seater, no cargo figure opened). All four reviews are manufacturer-hosted launch drives in Sardinia.
Maruti Suzuki
3.6/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored variant: 1.2 Z12E petrol manual (Sigma) at Rs 5.99 lakh. Power 83 hp = 0; economy 23.80 kpl claimed (56 mpg) = 5; space 4 (excellent rear room, 318 L boot); value 83 hp / US$6,240 = 13.3 hp per US$1,000 at about Rs 96 to the US dollar (the rate implied by Carscoops quoting Rs 5.29 lakh as US$5,500) = 5. Acceleration null (no Baleno 0-100 figure published), handling null.
Toyota
3.6/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: 2021 Sienna hybrid LE, 245 hp system output, US$35,635 (sources). Power 245 hp = 2.5. Acceleration null: no 0-60 figure in the sources opened. Economy: EPA 36 mpg combined = 4 (hybrid, counted as published). Handling: Consumer Guide "very capable cornerer", CarPro "confident and on point" = 4. Space: 33.5 cu ft behind third row, class-best minivan = 4.5. Value: 6.9 hp per US$1,000 = 3.
Audi
3.6/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: 2018 SQ5, 354 hp, USD 54,300 (US). Power = 3.5. Acceleration 5.1 s 0-60 mph (Audi, via Motor1) = 3.5. Handling: Motor1 and Motor Authority praise limited body roll and accurate steering = 4. Space: 57.3 cu ft cargo, more than GLC 43 and F-Pace per Motor1 = 4. Value: 354 hp / USD 54.3k = 6.5 hp per USD 1,000 = 3. Economy null (no EPA figure opened). Motor1 first drive was manufacturer-hosted.
Alfa Romeo
3.58/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: Stelvio Quadrifoglio, 510 PS (503 hp) European spec, with US 505 hp price. Power 503 hp = 4.5. Acceleration 3.8 s 0-62 mph (Motoring Research test figure) = 4. Economy 9.0 l/100 km (Practical Motoring, NEDC-era) = 26 mpg US = 2.5. Handling: two reviews say closer to a sports car, bites into apices = 4.5. Space: 500 L boot, a little roomier than Macan/GLC = 3.5. Value: 505 hp / USD 81,590 = 6.2 hp per USD 1,000 = 2.5.
Tata Motors
3.5/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored variant: 1.2 petrol manual (Smart) at Rs 5.29 lakh. Power 86 hp = 0; economy 20.5 kmpl ARAI (48 mpg) = 5; space 4 (419 L boot, larger than Amaze/Dzire/Aura; airy cabin); value 86 hp / US$5,510 = 15.6 hp per US$1,000 at about Rs 96 to the US dollar (the rate implied by Carscoops quoting Rs 5.29 lakh as US$5,500) = 5. Acceleration null (no figure published), Research verification, 2026-10-27: Handling 3 (competent): Autocar India, evo India and CarWale petrol-manual road tests; slow steering and settled chassis. CNG/AMT performance excluded.
Maserati
3.5/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricGranTurismo Trofeo MY27: 582 hp -> 5.0; 0-62 mph 3.8 s (Motor1) -> 4.0; economy from EPA's 2026 GranTurismo Trofeo, 21 mpg combined (fueleconomy.gov vehicle 49797) -> 1.5; handling from Auto Express and Top Gear road tests of the model -> 4.0; space and value null (no cargo figure or 2027 price published).
Dodge
3.5/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricFour-door 2026 Charger Scat Pack: 550 hp (Dodge), 0-60 in 3.9 s (Dodge claim), EPA 19 mpg combined, 22.7 cu ft cargo and 37.2 in rear legroom (above-average for a muscle car), US$56,995 before destination = 9.7 hp per US$1,000. Handling from Jalopnik (fine) and The Drive (weight a challenge).
Mercedes-Benz Group
3.5/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored the US GT 63 4MATIC+ Coupe. Power 577 hp = 5. Acceleration 3.1 s 0-60 mph (Mercedes) = 5. Economy null: EPA rating listed as TBA by The Drive and not found elsewhere. Handling: Goodwood 'chassis balance excellent', MotorAuthority flat cornering, Motor1 misses feel = 4. Space: 2+2, 11.3 cu ft boot = 3. Value: 577 hp / US$177,050 = 3.3 hp per $1,000 = 0.5.
Porsche
3.5/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: 911 Carrera S (992.1, 450 PS/444 hp). Power 444 hp = 4. Acceleration 0-62 mph 3.7 s (Goodwood) = 4.5. Economy 8.9 l/100 km NEDC (Marhaba) = 26 mpg US = 2.5. Handling: Autocar 'stunningly good', Auto Express steering 'continues to delight' = 4.5. Space null: no cargo figure opened. Value: 444 hp / GBP 93,110 (Goodwood) = 4.8 hp per GBP 1,000 = 2. One review (Top Gear) drove the base Carrera.
Dodge
3.43/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricTwo-door 2026 Charger R/T: 420 hp (Dodge), 0-60 in 4.6 s (Dodge estimate), EPA 20 mpg combined, 22.8 cu ft cargo (above average), US$49,995 before destination = 8.4 hp per US$1,000. Handling praised by Carscoops, neutral-to-positive in The Drive.
Chevrolet
3.42/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored the 2023 1LZ coupe: 670 hp =5; 0-60 mph 2.6 s Chevrolet claim =5; EPA 12/21/15 mpg combined =0; handling 4.5 from three first-drive reviews (grip, composure, crisp turn-in); space 3.5 for a two-seater with 12.6 cu ft cargo (scored against two-seaters); value 670 hp / $106.4k = 6.3 hp per $1k =2.5.
Cadillac
3.42/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored the manual 2022 CT5-V Blackwing: 668 hp =5; 0-60 mph 3.6 s Cadillac claim for the manual (AutoGuide) =4.4; economy 13/21 mpg city/highway manual per The Drive (approx 16 combined, EPA combined not opened) =0.5; handling 4.5 (supremely capable, graceful; Motor1 notes it feels less tight than an M5); space 2.5 (11.9 cu ft, tight rear seat); value 668 hp / $84.99k = 7.9 hp per $1k =3.5.
Audi
3.42/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored: RS Q8, 600 PS (592 hp), EUR 127,000. Power = 5. Acceleration 3.8 s 0-62 mph (Audi claim) = 4. Economy 12.1 l/100 km (Audi via CarExpert) = 19 mpg US = 1. Handling: all four reviews praise four-wheel-steer agility; What Car says the Cayenne Coupe is more involving = 4.5. Space: 605 L boot beats X6 and Cayenne Coupe = 4. Value: 592 hp / EUR 127k = 4.7 hp per EUR 1,000 = 2.
BMW
3.4/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored variant: M350 xDrive (443 hp, 0-100 km/h 4.1 s per BMW). Economy WLTP 8.2-7.5 l/100 km, about 30 US mpg; space 450 l boot, average for a compact executive sedan; value null (no ICE price published); handling null (no road tests yet).
Ariel Motor Company
3.4/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricAtom 4RR: 525 bhp = 4.5; 0-62 mph 2.4 s (Ariel) = 5; handling praised by Top Gear, PistonHeads and evo = 4.5; £208,000 = about 1.9 hp per US$1,000 at £1 = $1.35 = 0. Economy and space null: no fuel economy or cargo figure published (open two-seater track car).
Ram Trucks
3.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubric2027 Ram 1500 TRX SRT: 777 hp (Ram), 0-60 in 3.5 s (Ram claim), EPA 12 mpg combined, crew-cab pickup with reclining rear seats scored average for space, US$99,995 before destination = 7.8 hp per US$1,000. Handling null: no independent road tests opened.
BMW
3.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricScored the US M50 xDrive: 393 hp (Motor Authority) =3.6; 0-60 mph 4.4 s BMW claim =3.7; EPA 25/30/27 mpg combined (fueleconomy.gov 2025 X3 M50i) =2.5; handling 4 from Motor1 and Chasing Cars (Autoguide notes dull steering feel); space 4 per Chasing Cars 'spacious back seat and boot' (no litre figure opened); value 393 hp / $65.3k = 6.0 hp per $1k =2.5.
Honda
3.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricVariant: US-spec FL5, 315 hp, $43,990 incl. destination (Motor1). Acceleration: Car and Driver 4.9 s to 60 mph = 3.5. Economy: EPA 24 mpg combined (C&D) = 2. Handling 4.5: 1.02 g skidpad (C&D) and praise from Goodwood and Motoring Research; Jalopnik finds steering numb at low speed. Space 4: 25 cu ft cargo, strong for a hot hatch. Value: 315 hp / $44.0k = 7.2 hp per $1k = 3.
Ford Motor Company
3.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricMustang GT fastback. Power 4: 480 hp (486 with active exhaust). Acceleration 4: Ford gave no figure; Hagerty estimates 4.3 s 0-60, Yahoo/The Drive 'low fours'. Economy 1: about 18 mpg combined EPA (V8, 10-speed). Handling 4: reviewers call it solid and more sports-car-like, though steering feel is light. Space 2.5: four-seat coupe, 13.3 cu ft trunk. Value 4.5: 480 hp / USD 43,090 = 11.1 hp per USD 1,000.
Honda
3.33/5 · ChronoPin 2026 gasoline car rubricVariant: 2018 Odyssey LX, 280 hp V6, $29,990 (The Drive). Acceleration: Car and Driver 6.7 s to 60 mph in an EX-L (same engine, nine-speed) = 2.5. Economy: EPA 22 mpg combined (C&D) = 1.5. Handling 4.5: Motor1 'superb for the class', C&D 'best-driving minivan', Autotrader.ca more measured. Space 4.5: C&D 'spacious and comfortable in all three rows', 33 cu ft behind row three. Value: 280 hp / $30.0k = 9.3 hp per $1k = 4.