The first entry is always the pin's source. Overall confidence is a weighted average of how firmly each reference supports the start and end times used above; a reference counts half as much for every 180 days older than the newest.
Documented physical milestone or dated progress/reporting marker. Period-end dates represent only the reported month/quarter; they do not invent an exact operation date. Source estimates are labelled and not treated as confirmed future opening dates.
ACWA’s current project facts publish US$1,063 million project cost and 1,425 MW capacity, separately from the ownership percentage. Al Kahfah PV: published generating capacity 1425 MW. Operator-published PV project capacity; AC/DC basis not specified The current project page lists commercial operations November 30, 2025; the FY2025 annual report also records 1,425 MW online in August 2025. These represent different reporting milestones; the project is a verified recent opening.[1]
Something missing or wrong? Say it in your own words: a link that backs this pin up, a different start or end date and why, or a fact it lacks or gets wrong. The AI checks it against this pin's sources, searches for better ones, and adds any page that backs you up. The pin's own sources still count most. A picture that shows something else, or shows it badly, is looked at too, and moved down or replaced.
ACWA’s current project facts publish US$1,063 million project cost and 1,425 MW capacity, separately from the ownership percentage.[2]
ACWA’s current project facts publish US$1,063 million project cost and 1,425 MW capacity, separately from the ownership percentage. Al Kahfah PV: published generating capacity 1425 MW. Operator-published PV project capacity; AC/DC basis not specified The current project page lists commercial operations November 30, 2025; the FY2025 annual report also records 1,425 MW online in August 2025. These represent different reporting milestones; the project is a verified recent opening.[2]
Retained only with documented physical construction, commissioning or 2025–2026 opening and published project-specific costs and electrical output. Costs use the published scope and currency; no benchmark estimates or currency conversions. MW is power capacity, not annual electricity production. Expected annual energy, where given, is a forecast. The map point is a reported plant/project location and may be approximate. Matching inventory views and excluded expansion proposals are not additive capacity.
Al Kahfah operator project-page illustration; no photograph capture date is published. Credit: ACWA Power; individual photographer not named. Source and gallery; original media.