The first entry is always the pin's source. Overall confidence is a weighted average of how firmly each reference supports the start and end times used above; a reference counts half as much for every 180 days older than the newest.
Curtiss-Wright’s[2] dated October 29, 2026 release says it “today announced a $30 million capital investment”. This dates the announcement, not an unannounced construction or opening milestone.
Official technical context for the Round Rock business; not evidence of realized additional capacity.[1]
Archival company photo provenance; not an image of expansion construction.[1]
Independent POWER coverage distinguishes the Round Rock project from other nuclear manufacturing capacity and potential orders.[1]
Opened in owner Chrome; confirms that headcount and construction timing were not disclosed.[1]
Something missing or wrong? Say it in your own words: a link that backs this pin up, a different start or end date and why, or a fact it lacks or gets wrong. The AI checks it against this pin's sources, searches for better ones, and adds any page that backs you up. The pin's own sources still count most. A picture that shows something else, or shows it badly, is looked at too, and moved down or replaced.
“although the company did not disclose the number of anticipated new positions or a construction completion timeline.”
Planned: more pressure and temperature sensor manufacturing capacity, with space for radiation-monitoring development.
“pressure and temperature sensor product lines”
“although the company did not disclose the number of anticipated new positions or a construction completion timeline.”